Beat Saber Launches VR Music Pack For The Weeknd

Jam out to popular songs like “Blinding Lights,” “Starboy,” and “Can’t Feel My Face.”

Meta’s VR rhythm game Beat Saber today received a new song pack featuring the music of Canadian singer-songwriter The Weeknd. For an additional $12.99 you can chop virtual blocks to the beat of 10 popular tracks from across multiple albums.

The Weeknd Music Pack features the following tracks:

  • “Blinding Lights”
  • “Can’t Feel My Face”
  • “How Do I Make You Love Me?”
  • “I Feel It Coming (feat. Daft Punk)”
  • “Pray For Me (with Kendrick Lamar)”
  • “Sacrifice”
  • “Save Your Tears”
  • “Starboy (feat. Daft Punk)”
  • “Take My Breath”
  • “The Hills”

There’s even a new custom environment inspired by the artist. This is also the first environment to feature new lighting technology from the Beat Games team. This includes moveable objects and lasers for “more expressive and intricate lighting effects.”

Beat Saber’s The Weeknd music pack is available now for $12.99 ($1.99 per track) on major VR platforms. The Weeknd is just the latest in a series of major partnerships with popular artists such as Lizzo, BTS, Lady GaGa, Billie Eilish, Imagine Dragons, Skrillex, and more.

Beat Saber is available for $29.99 on Meta Quest, PC VR, and PlayStation VR headsets.

Image Credit: Meta

About the Scout

Former Writer (Kyle Melnick)

Send this to a friend