Beat Saber Launches 360 Levels Alongside Green Day Music Pack

Beat Saber celebrates its Game Awards win with new game modes and a Green Day music pack.

Riding high after winning the award for Best VR Game during Thursday nights Game Awards, Beat Saber has finally released its long-awaited 360-degree levels as part of a free update available now on PC VR and Oculus Quest headsets. 

Originally revealed six months ago alongside the Imagine Dragon music pack, the new game mode mixes up the standard Beat Saber experience by throwing blocks at you from multiple directions as opposed to just a single lane; the result is a significantly more chaotic rhythm-slashing experience that does a commendable job at changing the core game. 

In addition to full 360 levels, developer Beat Games has also included 90-degree levels better suited for non-room-scale players. Players can hop into their PC VR and Oculus Quest headsets now to enjoy dozens of 360 and 90-degree levels across all five difficulties. Unfortunately, those playing on PS VR will only have access to 90-degree tracks, though Beat Games has promised several platform exclusive songs. 

Here’s a full breakdown of the new levels as provided by Oculus:


  • “Beat Saber”
  • “I Need You”
  • “Till It’s Over” (Monstercat Music Pack)
  • “Turn Me On”


  • “$100 Bills”
  • “Believer” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • “Commercial Pumping”
  • “Father of All…” (Green Day Music Pack)
  • “Immortal”
  • “Origins”


  • “Believer” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • “Crab Rave”
  • “High Hopes” (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • “Holiday” (Green Day Music Pack)
  • “Legend”
  • “Thunder” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)


  • “Country Rounds”
  • “Emperor’s New Clothes” (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • “EPIC” (Monstercat Music Pack)
  • “LVL Insane”
  • “Origins”
  • “Unlimited Power”


  • “Balearic Pumping”
  • “Breezer”
  • “Glide” (Rocket League Monstercat Music Pack)
  • “Origins”
  • “Overkill” (Monstercat Music Pack)
Image Credit: Oculus, Beat Games

These new game modes launch alongside a brand new music pack featuring six tracks from rock band Green Day, including American Idiot, Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Holiday, and Minority, as well as their latest single, Father of All.

“VR is rock ’n’ roll—it’s fearless, it’s challenging the way things are done, it’s never taking no for an answer,” said Billie Joe Armstrong, lead singer and guitarist for the group. “It’s also the most engaging and unique way for fans around the world to experience our music. Strap in!”

You can pick up the Green Day Music Pack for $8.99 (25% off) or individual tracks for $1.99 each via SteamVR, Oculus Rift/Rift, Oculus Quest, and PS VR.

Feature Image Credit: Oculus, Beat Games

About the Scout

Former Writer (Kyle Melnick)

Send this to a friend